SUMMARY: Notice is hereby given that the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA), U.S. Department of Commerce, has designated certain lands and waters of Grand Bay in Mississippi as the Grand Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve.

On June 16, 1999, D. James Baker, Under Secretary for Oceans and Atmosphere, signed findings of designation for the Grand Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve in Mississippi pursuant to section 315 of the Coastal Zone Management Act of 1972, as amended, 16 U.S.C. 1461, and its implementing regulations at 15 CFR part 921. The Reserve duly received certification from the State of Mississippi Coastal Zone Management Program that Reserve designation is consistent to the maximum extent practicable with its program. A copy of the official Record of Decision is available for public review from NOAA's Office of Ocean and Coastal Resource Management at the address below

## FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Nathalie Peter at (301) 713–3132, Extension 119, Estuarine Reserves Division, Office of Ocean and Coastal Resource Management, National Ocean Service, NOAA, 1305 East West Highway, N/ORM5, Silver Spring, Maryland 20910. A copy of the Record of Decision for the Grand Bay Reserve is available upon request.

Federal Domestic Assistance Catalog Number 11.420 (Coastal Zone Management) Research Reserves

Dated: August 23, 1999.

#### Captain Ted Lillestolen,

Deputy Assistant Administrator for Ocean Services and Coastal Zone Management. [FR Doc. 99–22841 Filed 9–1–99; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 3510–08–P

### **DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE**

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

# Membership of the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Performance Review Board

**AGENCY:** National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA), Department of Commerce.

**ACTION:** Notice of membership of NOAA performance review board.

**SUMMARY:** In accordance with 5 USC 4314(c)(4), NOAA announces the appointment of persons to serve as members of the NOAA Performance Review Board (PRB). The NOAA PRB is

responsible for reviewing performance appraisals and ratings of Senior Executive Service (SES) members and making written recommendations to the appointing authority on SES retention and compensation matters, including performance-based pay adjustments, awarding of bonuses and reviewing recommendations for potential Presidential Rank Award nominees. The appointment of members to the NOAA PRB will be for periods of 24 months.

**EFFECTIVE DATE:** The effective date of service of appointees to the NOAA Performance Review Board is September 3, 1999.

# FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Monica M.P. Matthews, Executive Resources Program Manager, Human Resources Management Office, Office of Finance and Administration, NOAA, 1305 East-West Highway, Silver Spring, Maryland 20910, (301) 713–0530 (ext. 204).

**SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:** The names and position titles of the members of the NOAA PRB (*NOAA officials unless otherwise identified*) are set forth below:

Daniel J. Basta: Chief, Strategic Environmental Assessment Division, National Ocean Service

James D. Belville: Director, NEXRAD Operational Support Facility, National Weather Service

Eddie N. Bernard: Director, Pacific Marine Environmental Laboratory, Office of Oceanic and Atmospheric Research

Steven F. Clifford: Director, Environmental Technology Laboratory, Office of Oceanic and Atmospheric Research

Irwin T. David: Chief Financial Officer/ Chief Administrative Officer, National Weather Service

Gary K. Davis: Director, Office of Satellite Operations, National Environmental Satellite, Data and Information Service

Rudolph J. Dominic: Director, Finance Office/Comptroller, Office of Finance and Administration

John T. Forsing: Director, Eastern Region, National Weather Service

William W. Fox, Jr.: Director, Office of Science and Technology, National Marine Fisheries Service

Susan B. Fruchter: Counselor to the Under Secretary, Office of Policy and Strategic Planning

Margaret F. Hayes: Assistant General Counsel for Fisheries, Office of the General Counsel

Jay S. Johnson: Deputy General Counsel for Fisheries, Enforcement and Regions, Office of the General Counsel John E. Jones, Jr.: Deputy Assistant Administrator for Weather Services, National Weather Service

Kristina B. Katsaros: Director, Atlantic Oceanographic and Meteorological Laboratories, Office of Oceanic and Atmospheric Research

Andrew J. Kemmerer: Director, Office of Habitat Conservation, National Marine Fisheries Service

David M. Kennedy: Chief, Hazardous Materials Response and Assessment Division, National Ocean Service

Gerald R. Lucas: Director, Eastern Administrative Support Center, Office of Finance and Administration

Gary C. Matlock: Director, Office of Sustainable Fisheries, National Marine Fisheries Service

Willie E. May: Chief, Analytical Chemistry Division, Chemical Science and Technology Laboratory, (National Institute for Standards and Technology)

Martha R. McBroome: Director, Central Administrative Support Center, Office of Finance and Administration

Craig R. O'Connor: Deputy General Counsel for Atmospheric and Ocean Research and Services, Office of the General Counsel

John E. Oliver, Jr.: Chief Financial Officer/Chief Administrative Officer, National Ocean Service

James F.W. Purdom: Director, Office of Research and Applications, National Environmental Satellite, Data and Information Service

Stewart S. Remer: Chief, Human Resources Division, (U.S. Census Bureau)

Donald Scavia: Director, National Centers for Coastal Ocean Science and Senior Scientist for the National Ocean Service

Rolland A. Schmitten: Deputy Assistant Secretary for International Interests, Office of International Affairs

James K. White: Executive Director for the Economics and Statistics Administration (Economics and Statistics Administration)

W. Stan Wilson: Deputy Chief Scientist, Office of the Chief Scientist

Helen M. Wood: Director, Office of Satellite Data Processing and Distribution, National Environmental Satellite, Data and Information Service

Sally J. Yozell: Deputy Assistant Secretary, Office of the Assistant Secretary

Dated: August 27, 1999.

## D. James Baker,

Under Secretary for Oceans and Atmosphere. [FR Doc. 99–22870 Filed 9–1–99; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 3510–12–P