arguments concerning the foregoing, including whether the proposed rule change is consistent with the Act. Persons making written submissions should file six copies thereof with the Secretary, Securities and Exchange Commission, 450 Fifth Street, NW., Washington, DC 20549-0609. Copies of the submission, all subsequent amendments, all written statements with respect to the proposed rule change that are filed with the Commission, and all written communications relating to the proposed rule change between the Commission and any person, other than those that may be withheld from the public in accordance with the provisions of 5 U.S.C. 552, will be available for inspection and copying in the Commission's Public Reference Room. Copies of such filing will also be available for inspection and copying at the principal of the NASD. All submissions should refer to the file number in the caption above and should be submitted by May 25, 2001.

For the Commission, by the Division of Market Regulation, pursuant to delegated authority.⁸

Margaret H. McFarland,

Deputy Secretary.

[FR Doc. 01–11208 Filed 5–3–01; 8:45 am]

SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

[Declaration of Disaster #3336]

State of Kansas

As a result of the President's major disaster declaration on April 27, 2001, I find that Barton County in the State of Kansas constitutes a disaster area due to damages caused by severe storms and tornadoes that occurred April 21, 2001 and continuing. Applications for loans for physical damage as a result of this disaster may be filed until the close of business on June 26, 2001, and for loans for economic injury until the close of business on January 28, 2002 at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: U.S. Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 3 Office, 4400 Amon Carter Blvd., Suite 102, Fort Worth, TX 76155.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the following contiguous counties may be filed until the specified date at the above location: Ellsworth, Pawnee, Rice, Rush, Russell and Stafford Counties in Kansas.

The interest rates are:

	Percent
For Physical Damage:	
Homeowners with credit	
available elsewhere	6.625
Homeowners without credit	
available elsewhere	3.312
Businesses with credit avail-	
able elsewhere	8.000
Businesses and non-profit or-	
ganizations without credit	
available elsewhere	4.000
Others (including non-profit	
organizations) with credit	
available elsewhere	7.125
For Economic Injury:	
Businesses and small agri-	
cultural cooperatives with-	
out credit available else-	4 000
where	4.000

The number assigned to this disaster for physical damage is 333611 and for economic injury the number is 9L5900.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008.)

Dated: April 30, 2001.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

[FR Doc. 01–11250 Filed 5–3–01; 8:45 am]

SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

[Declaration of Disaster #3333]

State of Mississippi; (Amendment #1)

In accordance with a notice received from the Federal Emergency
Management Agency, dated April 27,
2001, the above-numbered Declaration is hereby amended to include Leake,
Neshoba and Pontotoc Counties in the State of Mississippi as disaster areas caused by flooding and severe storms occurring between April 3–5, 2001.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in Calhoun, Kemper, Lafayette, Lauderdale, Newton and Scott Counties in the State of Mississippi may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. Any counties contiguous to the above named primary counties and not listed here have been previously declared.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is June 17, 2001 and for economic injury the deadline is January 17, 2002.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008.)

Dated: April 27, 2001.

James E. Rivera,

 $\label{lem:Acting Associate Administrator for Disaster } Assistance.$

[FR Doc. 01–11248 Filed 5–3–01; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 8025-01-P

SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

[Declaration of Disaster #3334]

State of New York (And Contiguous Counties in Pennsylvania)

Sullivan County and the contiguous counties of Delaware, Orange and Ulster in the State of New York; and Wayne and Pike Counties in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania constitute a disaster area due to damages caused by flooding that occurred on December 17, 2000. Applications for loans for physical damage as a result of this disaster may be filed until the close of business on June 26, 2001 and for economic injury until the close of business on January 28, 2002 at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: U.S. Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 1 Office, 360 Rainbow Blvd., South 3rd Floor, Niagara Falls, NY 14303.

The interest rates are:

	Percent
For Physical Damage:	
Homeowners with credit	
available elsewhere	7.000
Homeowners without credit	
available elsewhere	3.500
Businesses with credit avail-	
able elsewhere	8.000
Businesses and non-profit or-	
ganizations without credit	
available elsewhere	4.000
Others (including non-profit	
organizations) with credit	
available elsewhere	7.000
For Economic Injury:	
Businesses and small agri-	
cultural cooperatives with-	
out credit available else-	
where	4.000

The numbers assigned to this disaster for physical damage are 333406 for New York and 333506 for Pennsylvania. For economic injury, the numbers are 9L5300 for New York and 9L5400 for Pennsylvania.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008.)

Dated: April 27, 2001.

John Whitmore,

Acting Administrator.

[FR Doc. 01–11249 Filed 5–3–01; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 8025-01-P

^{8 17} CFR 200.30-3(a)(12).