September 29, 2021, the President issued a major disaster declaration under the authority of the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act, 42 U.S.C. 5121 *et seq.* (the "Stafford Act"), as follows:

I have determined that the damage in certain areas of the State of Vermont resulting from a severe storm and flooding during the period of July 29 to July 30, 2021, is of sufficient severity and magnitude to warrant a major disaster declaration under the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act, 42 U.S.C. 5121 *et seq.* (the "Stafford Act"). Therefore, I declare that such a major disaster exists in the State of Vermont.

In order to provide Federal assistance, you are hereby authorized to allocate from funds available for these purposes such amounts as you find necessary for Federal disaster assistance and administrative expenses.

You are authorized to provide Public Assistance in the designated areas and Hazard Mitigation throughout the State. Consistent with the requirement that Federal assistance be supplemental, any Federal funds provided under the Stafford Act for Public Assistance and Hazard Mitigation will be limited to 75 percent of the total eligible costs.

Further, you are authorized to make changes to this declaration for the approved assistance to the extent allowable under the Stafford Act.

The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) hereby gives notice that pursuant to the authority vested in the Administrator, under Executive Order 12148, as amended, James McPherson, of FEMA is appointed to act as the Federal Coordinating Officer for this major disaster.

The following areas of the State of Vermont have been designated as adversely affected by this major disaster:

Bennington and Windham Counties for Public Assistance.

All areas within the State of Vermont are eligible for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.

The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 97.030, Community Disaster Loans; 97.031, Cora Brown Fund; 97.032, Crisis Counseling; 97.033, Disaster Legal Services; 97.034, Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 97.046, Fire Management Assistance Grant; 97.048, Disaster Housing Assistance to Individuals and Households In Presidentially Declared Disaster Areas; 97.049, Presidentially Declared Disaster Assistance-Disaster Housing Operations for Individuals and Households; 97.050, Presidentially Declared Disaster Assistance to Individuals and Households-Other Needs; 97.036, Disaster Grants—Public Assistance

(Presidentially Declared Disasters); 97.039, Hazard Mitigation Grant.

Deanne Criswell,

Administrator, Federal Emergency Management Agency. [FR Doc. 2021–24742 Filed 11–12–21; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 9111–23–P

DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY

Federal Emergency Management Agency

[Internal Agency Docket No. FEMA-4559-DR; Docket ID FEMA-2021-0001]

Louisiana; Amendment No. 17 to Notice of a Major Disaster Declaration

AGENCY: Federal Emergency Management Agency, DHS. **ACTION:** Notice.

SUMMARY: This notice amends the notice of a major disaster for the State of Louisiana (FEMA–4559–DR), dated August 28, 2020, and related determinations.

DATES: This amendment was issued September 24, 2021.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Dean Webster, Office of Response and Recovery, Federal Emergency Management Agency, 500 C Street SW, Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646–2833.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: Notice is hereby given that, in a letter dated September 24, 2021, the President amended the cost-sharing arrangements regarding Federal funds provided under the authority of the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act, 42 U.S.C. 5121 *et seq.* (the "Stafford Act"), in a letter to Deanne Criswell, Administrator, Federal Emergency Management Agency, Department of Homeland Security, under Executive Order 12148, as follows:

I have determined that the damage in certain areas of the State of Louisiana resulting from Hurricane Laura during the period of August 22 to August 27, 2020, is of sufficient severity and magnitude that special cost sharing arrangements are warranted regarding Federal funds provided under the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act, 42 U.S.C. 5121 *et seq.* (the "Stafford Act").

Therefore, I amend the declarations of August 28, 2020, October 29, 2020, and February 22, 2021, to authorize an extension of the period 100 percent Federal funding for debris removal and emergency protective measures (Categories A and B), including direct Federal assistance, under the Public Assistance program from 30 days to 45 continuous days established by the State of Louisiana.

(The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 97.030, Community Disaster Loans; 97.031, Cora Brown Fund; 97.032, Crisis Counseling; 97.033, Disaster Legal Services; 97.034, Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 97.046, Fire Management Assistance Grant; 97.048, Disaster Housing Assistance to Individuals and Households In Presidentially Declared Disaster Areas: 97.049. Presidentially Declared Disaster Assistance-Disaster Housing Operations for Individuals and Households; 97.050 Presidentially Declared Disaster Assistance to Individuals and Households-Other Needs; 97.036, Disaster Grants—Public Assistance (Presidentially Declared Disasters); 97.039, Hazard Mitigation Grant.

Deanne Criswell,

Administrator, Federal Emergency Management Agency. [FR Doc. 2021–24730 Filed 11–12–21; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 9111–23–P

DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY

Federal Emergency Management Agency

[Internal Agency Docket No. FEMA-4614-DR; Docket ID FEMA-2021-0001]

New Jersey; Amendment No. 4 to Notice of a Major Disaster Declaration

AGENCY: Federal Emergency Management Agency, DHS. **ACTION:** Notice.

SUMMARY: This notice amends the notice of a major disaster declaration for the State of New Jersey (FEMA–4614–DR), dated September 5, 2021, and related determinations.

DATES: This amendment was issued October 7, 2021.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Dean Webster, Office of Response and Recovery, Federal Emergency Management Agency, 500 C Street SW, Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646–2833.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: The notice of a major disaster declaration for the State of New Jersey is hereby amended to include the following areas among those areas determined to have been adversely affected by the event declared a major disaster by the President in his declaration of September 5, 2021.

Cape May County for Public Assistance.

Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cumberland, Monmouth, Ocean, Salem, Sussex and Warren Counties for emergency protective measures (Category B), limited to direct Federal assistance and reimbursement for mass care including evacuation and shelter support.

The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used