dated September 28, 2024, and related determinations.

DATES: This amendment was issued October 21, 2024.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Dean Webster, Office of Response and Recovery, Federal Emergency Management Agency, 500 C Street SW, Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646–2833.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: The notice of a major disaster declaration for the State of Florida is hereby amended to include the following areas among those areas determined to have been adversely affected by the event declared a major disaster by the President in his declaration of September 28, 2024.

Bay, Calhoun, Holmes, Jackson, Walton, and Washington Counties for emergency protective measures (Category B), including direct federal assistance under the Public Assistance program.

Collier County for emergency protective measures (Category B), limited to direct federal assistance and reimbursement for mass care including evacuation and shelter support under the Public Assistance program (already designated for Individual Assistance).

Monroe County for emergency protective measures (Category B), limited to direct federal assistance and reimbursement for mass care including evacuation and shelter support under the Public Assistance program.

Escambia, Marion, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, and Sumter Counties for emergency protective measures (Category B), limited to direct federal assistance under the Public Assistance program.

The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 97.030, Community Disaster Loans; 97.031, Cora Brown Fund; 97.032, Crisis Counseling; 97.033, Disaster Legal Services; 97.034, Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 97.046, Fire Management Assistance Grant; 97.048, Disaster Housing Assistance to Individuals and Households In Presidentially Declared Disaster Areas; 97.049, Presidentially Declared Disaster Assistance— Disaster Housing Operations for Individuals and Households; 97.050, Presidentially Declared Disaster Assistance to Individuals and Households-Other Needs; 97.036, Disaster Grants—Public Assistance (Presidentially Declared Disasters); 97.039, Hazard Mitigation Grant.

Deanne Criswell,

Administrator, Federal Emergency Management Agency.

[FR Doc. 2024-28624 Filed 12-5-24; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 9111-23-P

DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY

Federal Emergency Management Agency

[Internal Agency Docket No. FEMA-3619-EM; Docket ID FEMA-2024-0001]

South Carolina; Emergency and Related Determinations

AGENCY: Federal Emergency Management Agency, DHS.

ACTION: Notice.

SUMMARY: This is a notice of the Presidential declaration of an emergency for the State of South Carolina (FEMA–3619–EM), dated September 26, 2024, and related determinations.

DATES: The declaration was issued September 26, 2024.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Dean Webster, Office of Response and Recovery, Federal Emergency Management Agency, 500 C Street SW, Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646–2833.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: Notice is hereby given that, in a letter dated September 26, 2024, the President issued an emergency declaration under the authority of the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act, 42 U.S.C. 5121–5207 (the Stafford Act), as follows:

I have determined that the emergency conditions in certain areas of the State of South Carolina resulting from Hurricane Helene beginning on September 25, 2024, and continuing, are of sufficient severity and magnitude to warrant an emergency declaration under the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act, 42 U.S.C. 5121 et seq. ("the Stafford Act"). Therefore, I declare that such an emergency exists in the State of South Carolina.

You are authorized to provide appropriate assistance for required emergency measures, authorized under Title V of the Stafford Act, to save lives and to protect property and public health and safety, and to lessen or avert the threat of a catastrophe in the designated areas. Specifically, you are authorized to provide emergency protective measures (Category B), including direct Federal assistance in selected areas; emergency protective measures (Category B), limited to direct Federal assistance and reimbursement for mass care including evacuation and shelter support in selected areas; and emergency protective measures (Category B), limited to direct Federal assistance in selected areas.

Consistent with the requirement that Federal assistance be supplemental, any Federal funds provided under the Stafford Act for Public Assistance will be limited to 75 percent of the total eligible costs. In order to provide Federal assistance, you are hereby authorized to allocate from funds available for these purposes such amounts as you find necessary for Federal emergency assistance and administrative expenses.

Further, you are authorized to make changes to this declaration for the approved assistance to the extent allowable under the Stafford Act.

The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) hereby gives notice that pursuant to the authority vested in the Administrator, Department of Homeland Security, under Executive Order 12148, as amended, Brett H. Howard, of FEMA is appointed to act as the Federal Coordinating Officer for this declared emergency.

The following areas of the State of South Carolina have been designated as adversely affected by this declared emergency:

Abbeville, Anderson, Cherokee, Greenville, Laurens, Oconee, Pickens, and Spartanburg Counties for emergency protective measures (Category B), including direct federal assistance under the Public Assistance program.

Aiken, Allendale, Bamberg, Barnwell, Beaufort, Calhoun, Chester, Colleton, Edgefield, Fairfield, Greenwood, Hampton, Jasper, Kershaw, Lancaster, Lexington, McCormick, Newberry, Orangeburg, Richland, Saluda, Sumter, Union, and York Counties for emergency protective measures (Category B), limited to direct Federal assistance and reimbursement for mass care including evacuation and shelter support under the Public Assistance program.

Berkeley, Charleston, Chesterfield, Clarendon, Darlington, Dillon, Dorchester, Florence, Georgetown, Horry, Lee, Marion, Marlboro, and Williamsburg Counties for emergency protective measures (Category B), limited to direct Federal assistance under the Public Assistance program.

The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 97.030, Community Disaster Loans; 97.031, Cora Brown Fund; 97.032, Crisis Counseling; 97.033, Disaster Legal Services; 97.034, Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 97.046, Fire Management Assistance Grant; 97.048, Disaster Housing Assistance to Individuals and Households In Presidentially Declared Disaster Areas; 97.049, Presidentially Declared Disaster Assistance— Disaster Housing Operations for Individuals and Households; 97.050, Presidentially Declared Disaster Assistance to Individuals and Households-Other Needs; 97.036, Disaster Grants—Public Assistance (Presidentially Declared Disasters); 97.039, Hazard Mitigation Grant.

Deanne Criswell,

Administrator, Federal Emergency Management Agency.

[FR Doc. 2024–28647 Filed 12–5–24; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 9111-23-P